Credit Deserts
Bank Closures and the Relocation of Branches to the Suburbs Have Caused a Lack of Mainstream, Beneficial Financial Services in Poor and Minority Communities 
  • The 1977 Community Reinvestment Act Does NOT Require that Banks Operate in Poor and Minority Communities As It Was Regulatorily Mandated to Do
  • Poor and Minority Communities Primarily Rely on Non-Bank Financial Services to Help Meet Their Financial Needs  
  • Even Before the Conoravirus Pandemic, Poor and Minority Communities Did NOT Have Enough Saving to Address a Short-Term Emergency
  • ​It is Critical to Mainsteam, Beneficial Financial Services Available to These Communities in Times of Need

Rep. Maxine Waters, California, Chairwoman

Rep. Patrick McHenry, North Carolina

Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney, New York

Rep. Al Green, Texas

Rep. Al Lawson, Florida

Rep. Alexander X. Mooney, West Virginia

Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, New York

Rep. Alma Adams, North Carolina

Rep. Andy Barr, Kentucky

Rep. Ann Wagner, Missouri 

Rep. Anthony Gonzalez, Ohio

Rep. Ayanna Pressley, Massachusetts 

Rep. Barry Loudermilk, Georgia 

Rep. Ben McAdams, Utah 

Rep. Bill Foster, Illinois

Rep. Bill Huizenga, Michigan

Rep. Bill Posey, Florida

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer, Missouri

Rep. Brad Sherman, California

Rep. Bryan Steil, Wisconsin

Rep. Cindy Axne, Iowa

Rep. David Kustoff, Tennessee

Rep. David Scott, Georgia

Rep. Dean Phillips, Minnesota

Rep. Denny Heck, Washington

Rep. Denver Riggleman, Virginia

Rep. Ed Perlmutter, Colorado

Rep. Emanuel Cleaver, Missouri

Rep. Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma

Rep. French Hill, Arkansas

Rep. Gregory W. Meeks, New York

Rep.  Jennifer Wexton, Virginia

Rep.  Jesús “Chuy” García, Illinois

Rep. Jim A. Himes, Connecticut

Rep. John Rose, Tennessee

Rep. Josh Gottheimer, New Jersey

Rep. Joyce Beatty, Ohio

Rep. Juan Vargas, California

Rep. Katie Porter, California

Rep. Lance Gooden, Texas

Rep. Lee M. Zeldin, New York

Rep. Madeleine Dean, Pennsylvania

Del. Michael San Nicolas, Guam, Vice Chairman

Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez, New York 

Rep. Rashida Tlaib, Michigan

Rep. Roger Williams, Texas

Rep. Scott Tipton, Colorado

Rep. Sean Casten, Illinois

Rep. Stephen F. Lynch, Massachusetts

Rep. Steve Stivers, Ohio

Rep. Sylvia Garcia, Texas

Rep. Ted Budd, North Carolina

Rep. Tom Emmer, Minnesota

Rep. Trey Hollingsworth, Indiana

Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, Hawaii

Rep. Van Taylor, Texas

Rep. Vicente Gonzalez, Texas

Rep. Warren Davidson, Ohio

Rep. William Timmons, South Carolina

Rep. Wm. Lacy Clay, Missouri